• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

Somewhat Tough Questions...

TexasElio

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Good afternoon!

This is my first posting on this forum...

A bit about me...I'm a 30 year veteran of the auto industry...and a huge automobile enthusiast!

I've been blessed to have owned more than a hundred vehicles in my lifetime...and have every intention of owning an Elio when & if it actually comes to market...assuming it meets the promised specification's...

I have not placed a advanced reservation deposit at this time...my 30 years of automobile experience has taught me that the first year of production of any new vehicle is always a work in progress...resulting in numerous improvements to the product in the 2nd year of production...

I have followed the Elio story closely the last several years...and Elio's slow progress to unveil production ready prototypes has me very puzzled...

I'm involved in over a dozen different automotive forums...and I have a reputation for asking tough questions...

So...The Elio Vehicle is less than 12 months to the promised production date...and the design work is still not finalized.The automotive industry has numerous standards related to NVH via SAE (Society of Automotive Engineers). Elio Motors has not indicated whether they will be meeting or utilizing these standards. The major automotive manufacturers go through extensive design and testing processes to address NVH (noise, vibration, harshness) issues. So is Elio Motors utilizing these standards to develop their vehicle?

Last edited:

Gas-Powered Awesome

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Welcome to Elio Owners.

I don't know, but I doubt that Elio will be testing their motorcycle to SAE automotive NVH standards. That takes time and likely costs a fair bit of money.