• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

Driving Your Elio

Mrtoycrazy

Elio Addict
Reaction score
I will admit I am an aggressive driver, it's just in my genes. I have been pondering how it will be driving the Elio. Going to work recently I have been working on my attitude and practicing nonaggressive driving to get ready for my commune in an Elio. I realize with the 55hp I most likely won't be able to "gas it " around the driver ahead of me,the one that's got the line held up. Right now I'm working on a job that I have the joy of being able to take the back roads to work, so I'm taking advantage of it. I expect on the highway to stay in the right or maybe middle lane and trying to coax all the mpg out so I can brag to my friends. I'm thinking this reverse three wheeler is going to make me drive safer and pretty much close to the posted speed limit, which in turn, no speeding tickets, of which I have had none in 2 years, thankfully, plus I'll get a whole lot better gas mileage and all for $6,800.

Jay3wheel

Elio Addict
Reaction score