• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

With Gas Prices Falling, Will That Impact Sales Of High Eff Cars?

Puna bob

Elio Aficionado
Reaction score
As I recall the last time Gas was cheap people were out buying Hummers with big rebates.
Then gas went up so fast they couldn't afford to drive them. I'm kind of a minimalist in that I don't want
more than is needed to do the job comfortably, If it were up to me I'd still be cranking down windows.

Having retired as an aerospace engineer, I've seen first hand what too much automation can do (or fail to do)

RKing

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Puna bob, I so agree. If I'm ever in your neck of the woods, I'll treat you to a beverage of your choice :)

As I recall the last time Gas was cheap people were out buying Hummers with big rebates.
Then gas went up so fast they couldn't afford to drive them. I'm kind of a minimalist in that I don't want
more than is needed to do the job comfortably, If it were up to me I'd still be cranking down windows.

Having retired as an aerospace engineer, I've seen first hand what too much automation can do (or fail to do)

Always ask, what happens when ??????? quits working ? If the answer is "really bad thing", there should be much more thought invested before using ??????? thing for the task :)

wizard of ahs

Elio Addict
Reaction score
I have already heard reports how big truck sales have taken off, even though the gas price change is likely only temporary.

It will slow again. What comes down will go back up......

Amazing, just amazing :rolleyes: , when it goes back up a qurter, wonder if they will trade it in for a Prious?

Puna bob, I so agree. If I'm ever in your neck of the woods, I'll treat you to a beverage of your choice :)