• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

secondhand

Reaction score
No, I'm not Hispanic, But I love learning the language. After years of trying, I'm still a novice. I'm also foolishly waiting for my new Elio. It should be here any minute now. I'm going to order mine with a 5-speed manual. Haven't decided on the color yet. I believe that Paul Elio could have started production long ago if he did not screw up the money that was coming in. He surrounded himself with greedy people who only wanted to enrich themselves. Also, he should have began producing the Elio on a small scale initially just to get going and show the world that he could produce a quality product that was in high demand. That opportunity, sadly, was lost.

skychief

Elio Addict
Reaction score
No, I'm not Hispanic, But I love learning the language. After years of trying, I'm still a novice. I'm also foolishly waiting for my new Elio. It should be here any minute now. I'm going to order mine with a 5-speed manual. Haven't decided on the color yet. I believe that Paul Elio could have started production long ago if he did not screw up the money that was coming in. He surrounded himself with greedy people who only wanted to enrich themselves. Also, he should have began producing the Elio on a small scale initially just to get going and show the world that he could produce a quality product that was in high demand. That opportunity, sadly, was lost.
How long have you been waiting?

Yes, Paul Elio made some crucial errors years ago. First, he should have picked an off-the-shelf engine for production, instead of designing a new engine. Second, he could have offered the Elio as a kit. He could have started limited production of Elio kits back in 2012, and then expanded production as orders came in.